Meeting: August 26, 2015

Time: Noon – 1:00pm
Location: American Savings Bank Tower, 8th Floor, Room #2

TMOD: Gie Velasco
Theme:
Beautiful Hawaii

Presider Jaclyn Pancho
TMOD Gie Velasco
Timer Kevin Kuo
Grammarian Permana Legawa
Ah Counter <OPEN>
Ambassador Jaclyn Pancho
Speaker #1 Sheryl Bringas
Speaker #2 Shiho You (Ice Breaker)
Speaker #3 <OPEN>
Standby Speaker  Max Hanneman
Table Topic Master Ryan Renio
Evaluator #1 Debra Chong
Evaluator #2 Alan Hirayama
Evaluator #3 <OPEN>
Table Topics Evaluator Dora Nakafuji
General Evaluator Yvonne Phillipson
This entry was posted in Meetings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Meeting: August 26, 2015

  1. Jeanne Moore says:

    Aloha, Hawaiian Electric Toastmasters!

    My name is Jeanne More and I am a member of the DBEDT for Business Toastmasters Club, but I have attended your meetings a couple of times and have enjoyed them very much. You’re a great group! I have some information I’d like to pass on to you. I am the VP Membership for my club and have been looking for ways to get the word out about our meetings. In researching how to do that, I found out how to get our meetings listed in the calendar section in Midweek. The Calendar Editor is Paige Takeya. Her email address is ptakeya@midweek.com.

    This is what she emailed me as far as the information she wants for the Calendar Section:

    “First off, all MidWeek What’s Up calendar submissions are free, so no worries there. I ask that all calendar submissions be in to me AT LEAST two FULL weeks prior to the event date and/or event RSVP deadline. That being said, fill in these gaps and I’ll be more than happy to list your event:

    Event date(s)
    Event name
    Event location
    Location street address
    Time(s)
    Cost (if none, say “free”)
    Brief 1-2 sentence description of event
    Contact phone number folks can call for more info. (REQUIRED!!!)

    Get all this back to me and I’ll get it in!”

Leave a Reply

